Aspire2Higher as a Speaker!

Posted on Updated on

I have spoken to students for many years now. I have also from time to time given presentations to other professionals. The very nature of what I do for a living is talking a nd advising people on their careers, their job searches. It has only been in the last 1-2 years that I have committed to my VISION and made purposeful efforts to market myself as a speaker.  I truly believe in the powerful scripture, Habakkuk 2 (KJV): Write the vision and make it plain….

I urge all of you, if you haven’t already, write your dreams, create your vision. Write it a s clearly as you see it in your mind. You will be surprised how it begins to manifest in your life.  Yesterday was a testament of that for me.  I spoke at the 2010 Women’s Leadership Conference at Cabrini College in Radnor PA. and it was not only a blessing to me, but the entire day was very inspirational and insightful for the women who attended.  A year ago at this time, I was on the planning committee as I worked diligently on my purpose and vision for my career and my life. This year, I was so flattered to have the chair of the committee ask me to speak, not once but twice! What a blessing that was manifested through prayer and my focus on my VISIONWORK! 

I will share photos from this day with you guys in the near future, and perhaps a video clip..once I preview it for myself (LOL)!  I just wanted to share with you after having had a great time seeing my VISION come to L.I.F.E. 

2 thoughts on “Aspire2Higher as a Speaker!

    Wanda said:
    October 5, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Keep up the good work Stephanie! I know whatever endeavors you seek, will come to fuition. I’m very proud of you! Love you cousin, I hope your drive will encourage your little cousins and those cousins that haven’t yet figured it out!

    Debbie Thompson said:
    October 11, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I am so proud of you Stephanie. 2 cor 4:8-9 means that you are living beyond our human condition and pressing towards the mark. Can I get your autograph!
    Mom

Comments are closed.