2012 Theme Song

Posted on

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

This will not be about New Years resolutions….I just have one question for you:

WHAT WILL BE YOUR THEME SONG FOR 2012?

Of course I will share my answer to this question to generate your participation.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE music! It moves me and motivates me like nothing else. I apply its lyrics to my life when I listen and escape into it from time to time almost like therapy.  So what better way to start a new year than to continue my Aspire2Higher journey with a SOUNDTRACK! As each year passes now in this Aspire2Higher Movement, I will choose a song (or two) as the theme for the year.

My Choices for 2012 are as follows:

 

Beyonce: I WAS HERE

I choose this song because it says that I want to leave a mark in the world! This is exactly what is behind my VISIONWORK. This song will remind me to not waste the time I was blessed with, but to use it to live, love and bring others some happiness.

Isreal Houghton’s Moving Forward

I choose this song to keep me focused on my VISIONWORK! This song is a gentle push in the right direction. It reminds me to not look back, or regret any previous choices or actions, but to forge ahead with my GOD and my VISIONWORK!

 

So, these are my theme songs for 2012.  What will yours be?

4 thoughts on “2012 Theme Song

    Stacey Moody said:
    January 2, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    My theme song would be Spiritual by Donald Lawrence. I so love this song, it keep things in perspective for me. It reminds me that I’m spiritual first and I need to continually strive to be conformed to HIS image. Additionally, I need to project the fruit: love, joy, peace, long suffering, goodness, gentleness, faith, meekness and temperance -that sometimes lay dormant in me. Its inside of me, however; its just a matter of activating/utilizing it!!!

    I enjoy your blogs Stephanie keep up the good work – blessings to you in your endeavors!!

      aspire2higher responded:
      January 6, 2012 at 3:50 am

      Hi Stacey! Thanks for reading & a special THANK YOU for sharing. I truly appreciate your support and your kind remarks! Tell you friends, daughter, co-workers, etc about the blog! 🙂

    Eyanna R. Lessane said:
    January 2, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I love your song selections for 2012 especially “I was here.” There are so many meaningful songs my selection is going to take some thought.

    Yanna

      aspire2higher responded:
      January 6, 2012 at 3:49 am

      Thanks for reading & commenting Eyanna….but I won’t let you get away with not picking ANYTHING! Keep thinking….but come back & share your choice(s) soon!!

Comments are closed.