A Day in The Life of Aspire2Higher

Posted on Updated on

Today was definitively The Most challenging days of work I’ve had in a long time. I literally needed to be in 2 places at one time! Today was National Day of Silence (4/20/2021) and it was also a very busy day of strategic planning meetings. The Day of Silence activities were planned and run under my direction & supervision. There was also the responsibility of being a Director involved in essential college planning that I had to contend with. I arrived to work a bit early and immediately went into action……I was up and moving, talking, strategizing, and interacting from sun up to sun down today. Needless to say, I’m beat!

 

I am sharing this with you because I am also conversely excited and energetic!

I realize that I am fortunate to not only have a promising career, but to have one that I am actually proud of and get personal fulfillment from. This is one of the varied reasons that I started the Aspire2Higher Movement. The goal of the movement is for people to begin thinking differently about work.

I want EVERYONE who works to have the same enjoyable yet challenging experience. Imagine if EVERY person in the world went to work HAPPY about the CONTRIBUTION they were making to the world.

Before the skeptics begin……let me address your rebuttals and questions:

*Is everyday like this for me at work…..NO
*Will there be frustrating days……YES
*Do I ever question my work, contribution or purpose…….YES

To all these questions and fears I say…….TRUST THE PROCESS! These things are part of defining what your purpose, passion, and contribution will be.

~Aspire