Satisfied Exhaustion

Posted on Updated on

20130516-210112.jpg

One of my “mottos” is that exhaustion is a side effect of the hustle(also known as-visionwork). This has been proving true in my life lately especially as I have been ultra busy at work (the 9-5) as well as trying to create opportunities and more services for Aspire2Higher. In all of this, once in a while, I have an inclination to stop pursuing this dream of entrepreneurship.

Being exhausted after a hard day of work, accomplishing things, creating things, helping people is fulfilling in a way that nothing else is. That is career satisfaction. I once heard a speaker (Michelle McKinney-Hammond) say that ” you are supposed to be exhausted everyday if you are truly working hard I pursuit of your destiny”. This has stayed with me and I think of that EVERYTIME I feel like I should quit!

20130516-215230.jpg

If exhaustion is a side effect of not just my hustle but my success, then I say BRING IT ON! I am speaking this truth into existence for both my success and yours!

~Aspire2Higher

One thought on “Satisfied Exhaustion

    page said:
    August 7, 2013 at 8:43 am

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found
    something that helped me. Appreciate it!

Comments are closed.