Throw Back Thursday: A Letter to Myself

Posted on Updated on

20140529-202743.jpg

Tonight I decided to take a look back to where I’ve been. This post is dedicated to ThrowBack Thursday and is a letter I wrote to myself a few years ago when I moved back to Philadelphia (home) and was a single unemployed mom trying to find my way.

Hope this glimpse into my past thoughts provides someone with motivation to continue on their journey as I continue on mine.

Written originally on August 12, 2008

Dear Steph,

What a bright future you’ve got ahead of you! Be encouraged, stay faithful, focused and driven. You may be struggling right now, but only you and GOD see the light at the end of the tunnel. Remember the many books you’ve read that describe how to change your thought process or cease your “negative self talk”? Well, ACT LIKE IT! Stop telling yourself you can’t write a book that will make an impact. Stop doubting your own abilities. These last few months have been hard for you….humbling to say the least, but remember how GOD has kept you when you make it through.

I expect you to share your testimony in the future because it will be an inspiration to someone. I’ll check in on you from time to time. I’m proud of you and I love you.

Sincerely,
Stephanie (the old you)